Find out ways to get connected with FRN Projects and other Community Coalitions.

CLICK BELOW to download meeting schedule

Schedule of Community Meetings updated Dec 1 2017

 

CONTACT LIST: Schedules are subject to change so please contact each person if interested in a meeting.

NOTE: Schedules are subject to change so please contact each person if you are interested in a meeting.

Cabell Co. Coalition for Tobacco Free Environment (CCCFTE):  Teresa Adkins Mills, 304-6483 ext. 283, Teresa.D.Mills@wv.gov, (tobacco prevention related activities), https://www.cabellhealth.org/
Cabell Co. Family Resource Network (FRN):  Debra Harris Bowyer, 304-697-0255, dbowyer@cabellfrn.org,** Opt in for email alerts at www.cabellfrn.org, (Networking, Education, Health, Child & Family Well-being, Strengthening Families, Partners in Prevention)
Cabell Co. Student Empowerment Team: Ellenda Ward,304-697-0256, ccsetdirector@gmail.com ,(Resource connections to schools), www.cabellempower.org
Cabell Co. Substance Abuse Prevention Partnership (CCSAPP):  Michelle Perdue, 304.523.8929 x 110,  michelle.perdue@unitedwayrivercities.org, (Executive Committee, Underage Drinking, Rx Drug Abuse, Marketing, Nominating & Membership, Assess & Eval., Legislative Watch, Resource Dev.)
Cab-Way Collaborative (Cabell Wayne): Kristy Schnierlein, kristy@cammack.org , (Service delivery improvements, training)
River Cities Council for Persons with Disabilities (RCCPD): Mary Klein, Mary.E.Klein@wv.gov, (Disability accessibility awareness)
CE (Continuing Education) Alliance:  Amy Kennedy-Rickman, ARickman@necco.org, (Inter-agency Training)
Education Matters:  Laura Jane Murphy, 304-523-8929, laura.murphy@unitedwayrivercities.org, (Coalition, Family Support & Involvement), http://www.unitedwayrivercities.org/
Financial Stability Partnership (FSP):  Rachel Houston rachel.houston@unitedwayrivercities.org, (Volunteer tax preparation – VITA, financial topics, budgeting, savings), http://www.unitedwayrivercities.org/
Program Coordinating Committee for Family Self-Sufficiency (PCC):  Demeley Smith, 304-526-4400 x 173, dsmith@hwvha.org, (Service coordination for self-sufficiency)
Region 2 Summit:  Rhonda McCormick, rmccormick@lawv.net, (Regional interagency service improvements)
Region 5 Prevention: Tim White, timothy.white@prestera.org
Regional Health Connect: Tim Hazelett, 304-523-6483 ext. 245, Tim.d.hazelett@wv.gov, Cabell-Huntington Health Department CHHD, (topics critical to the population health – Work groups: COPD, Diabetes, Mental Health, Physical Activity, Substance Abuse, Tobacco), https://www.cabellhealth.org/
Success by Six:  Lena Burdette, 304.523.8929,  lena@unitedwayrivercities.org, (Early childhood initiative for age 0 to 6), http://www.unitedwayrivercities.org/
Try This Huntington!:  Shane Randolph, (304) 526-4471, srandolph@HWVHA.ORG , Plan family nutrition & fitness activities

Resources:  Information & Referralhttps://cabe.ent.sirsi.net/client/en_US/cabell/?rm=INFORMATION+AN0%7C%7C%7C1%7C%7C%7C0%7C%7C%7Ctrue&dt=list

Internet Address for the Database: http://services.cabell.lib.wv.us/  The Database of Community Resources for Cabell and Wayne County, WV, is maintained by Information and Referral Service and located on the Cabell County Public Library’s website.

CALL 2-1-1 or www.wv211.org

Apps for smartphones:   Education Matters Student App, WV Help

Community Coalition Meeting Schedule (meetings 1 hr. monthly unless noted)   updates by Cabell Co. FRN 12-1-17
WEEK MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY
1st   FSP, 10 am, United Way RC (UWRC) Education Matters Coalition, 9 am, UWRC RCCPD, noon, Cabell County Library, 3rd Floor Conference room  
      CCSET, 11:45-1:00, Locations TBA    
2nd   PCC, 9 am, Huntington Housing     C-WC, 9:30 -11 am, Cammack Child.Ctr.
      CCSET PR & Resource Dev. , 10-11:30 am, Locations TBA CE Alliance, 11, New Baptist  
      Success by Six, 1 pm, UWRC    
3rd Region 5 Prevention, 10-12, So. Charleston   CCSAPP Coalition, Noon, UWRC Try This Huntington! 10:30am, Heritage Station Region 2 Summit,

10 am-12 pm, Kanawha DHHR

4th CCCFTE, noon, Health Dept. FRN, (Jan – Oct), 9:30 Locations TBA      
LAST

Week

Could be 4th or 5th Week Regional Health Connect, 8 Health Dept.