Find out ways to get connected with FRN Projects and other Community Coalitions.

CLICK BELOW to download meeting schedule

Schedule of Community Meetings updated Feb 7, 2017

NOTE: Schedules are subject to change so please contact each person if you are interested in a meeting.

CONTACT LIST:

  • Cabell Co. Coalition for Tobacco Free Environment (CCCFTE): Teresa Adkins Mills, 304-6483 ext. 283, Teresa.D.Mills@wv.gov, (tobacco prevention related activities)
  • Cabell Co. Family Resource Network (FRN): Debra Harris Bowyer, 304-697-0255, dbowyer@cabellfrn.org,** Opt in for email alerts at www.cabellfrn.org, (Networking, Education, Health, Child & Family Well-being, Strengthening Families, Partners in Prevention)
  • Cabell Co. Student Empowerment Team: Ellenda Ward,304-697-0256, ccsetdirector@gmail.com , (Resource connections to schools)
  • Cabell Co. Substance Abuse Prevention Partnership (CCSAPP): Michelle Perdue, 304.523.8929 x 110, michelle.perdue@unitedwayrivercities.org, (Executive Committee, Underage Drinking, Rx Drug Abuse, Marketing, Nominating & Membership, Assess & Eval., Legislative Watch, Resource Dev.)
  • Cab-Way Collaborative (Cabell Wayne):  Kristy Schnierlein, kristy@cammack.org, (Service delivery improvements, training)
  • CE (Continuing Education) Alliance: Amy Kennedy-Rickman, ARickman@necco.org, (Inter-agency Training)
  • Education Matters: Laura Jane Murphy, 304-523-8929 x 106, laura.murphy@unitedwayrivercities.org, (Coalition, Family Support & Involvement)
  • Financial Stability Partnership (FSP): Ed Davis, 304.523.8929 x 103, ed.davis@unitedwayrivercities.org, , Rachel Houston rachel.houston@unitedwayrivercities.org, (Volunteer tax preparation – VITA, financial topics, budgeting, savings)
  • Program Coordinating Committee for Family Self-Sufficiency (PCC): Demeley Smith, 304-526-4400 x 173, dsmith@hwvha.org, (Service coordination for self-sufficiency)
  • Region 2 Summit: Rhonda McCormick, rmccormick@lawv.net, (Regional interagency service improvements)
  • Region 5 Prevention: Tim White, timothy.white@prestera.org
  • Regional Health Connect: Tim Hazelett, 304-523-6483 ext. 245, Tim.d.hazelett@wv.gov, Cabell-Huntington Health Department CHHD, (topics critical to the population health)
  • River Cities Council for Persons with Disabilities (RCCPD): Mary Klein, Mary.E.Klein@wv.gov, (Disability accessibility awareness)
  • Success by Six: Lena Burdette, 304.523.8929 x 102, lena@unitedwayrivercities.org, (Early childhood initiative for age 0 to 6)
  • Try This Huntington!:  Shane Randolph, (304) 526-4471, srandolph@HWVHA.ORG , Plan family nutrition & fitness activities

 

Community Coalition Meeting Schedule (meetings 1 hr. monthly unless noted) updates by Cabell Co. FRN- February 7, 2017
WEEK
  MONDAY   TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY
1st   FSP, 10 am, United Way RC (UWRC) Education Matters Coalition, 9 am, UWRC RCCPD, noon, Cabell County Library, 3rd Floor Conf. room
      CCSET, 11:45-1:00, Locations TBA    
2nd   PCC, 9 am, Huntington Housing CCSAPP Exec Comm., 8:30, UWRC (Coalition business)   C-WC, 9:30 -11 am, Cammack Child.Ctr.
      CCSET PR & Resource Dev. , 10-11:30 am, Locations TBA CE Alliance, 11, New Baptist  
Success by Six, 1 pm, UWRC
         
3rd Region 5 Prevention, 10-12, So. Charleston   CCSAPP Coalition, Noon, UWRC (off-site quarterly) Try This Huntington! 10:30am, Heritage Station Region 2 Summit,

10 am-12 pm, Kanawha DHHR

4th CCCFTE, noon, Health Dept. FRN, (Jan – Oct), 9:30 Locations TBA      
LAST

Week

Could be 4th or 5th Week Regional Health Connect, 8-8:45 a.m., Health Dept.      
Resources: Information & Referralhttp://www.cabell.lib.wv.us/pages/cc-SpecialServices-I&R.html, CALL 2-1-1 or www.wv211.org,
Apps for smartphones: Education Matters Student App, WV Help